Item added to your cart.

Altin Gun
Glitterbeat Records
Catalogue Number
GBDL 103
Release Date
February 26, 2021


Altın Gün is a band hailing from Amsterdam, specialising in Anatolian rock and the more psychedelic end of Turkish folk. Having been nominated for a Grammy in 2019 in the Best World Music Album category for their LP Gece, they continue to explore and siphon suitable stylings into their work. Yol sees the band working 80s synth pop and various dancefloor influences into their beguiling blend, elevating their sound into glitzier territory. ‘Ordunun Dereleri’ sounds like a lost library record collector's dream - positing the smoothness and lowkey swagger of a Morricone or Bob James track with sweet Turkish vocal melodies.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Bahcada Yesil Cinar 0:32 Buy

    Bahcada Yesil Cinar

  2. 2 Ordunun Dereleri 4:34 Buy

    Ordunun Dereleri

  3. 3 Bulunur Mu 3:05 Buy
  4. 4 Hey Nari 3:12 Buy
  5. 5 Yuce Dag Basinda 4:18 Buy

    Yuce Dag Basinda

  6. 6 Kesik Cayir 4:57 Buy
  7. 7 Arda Boylari 2:24 Buy
  8. 8 Kara Toprak 4:12 Buy
  9. 9 Sevda Olmasaydi 3:16 Buy

    Sevda Olmasaydi

  10. 10 Macka Yollari 3:41 Buy
  11. 11 Yekte 3:46 Buy
  12. 12 Esmerim Guzelim 2:32 Buy

    Esmerim Guzelim

Track List

  1. Bahcada Yesil Cinar
  2. Ordunun Dereleri
  3. Bulunur Mu
  4. Hey Nari
  5. Yüce Dag Basinda
  6. Kesik Cayir
  7. Arda Boylari
  8. Kara Toprak
  9. Sevda Olmasaydi
  10. Macka Yollari
  11. Yekte
  12. Esmerim Güzelim

Altin Gun

Glitterbeat Records

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Folk and Traditional Music

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences