Item added to your cart.

Omnia Vanitas
Lowlife Cartel
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 18, 2020

Press Release

Omnia Vanitas – the newest compilation from the emerging France-based label Lowlife Cartel – explores musical horizons from jungle to rap and combines dance music with an experimental, rave-ready approach. Honeälome (ABCD) opens the EP with a catchy saturated beat layered with distorted vocals. Kuzma Palkin (Gost Zvuk, Wicked Bass), also known as Kausto, features his minimal production with the immersive rap flow of MC Suprem Cam. Solotape (Low Income $quad) ends Side A with a heavily deconstructed experimental sound, oscillating between techno and an analogue lofi vibe. Side B kicks off with the invention of emo jungle – "Tru man cry", by Hajj (Dawn, BFDM), a cutting-edge jungle-leaning track mixed with a detached vocal sample in the background. "y-x4-rec", by Buttechno (Rassvet), is a more grounded ambient track with a focus on texture, but without sacrificing the dystopian, singular productions of this artist. "Purgatory", by the rapper duo 2Beast featured by Ko$te, on canadian producer Hexmane's beat, closes the EP on a dark Memphis rap vibe. The mastering is made by Studio Martyrs. Once again, the newest compilation represents a solid roster of emerging, genre pushing artists and some of the biggest cats in the game.

  1. 1 QLLC1312 Honeälome 1:19
  2. 2 Fordyzm (ft. MC Supreme Cam vocal) Kuzma Palkin 1:19
  3. 3 LFJ2 solotape 1:19
  4. 4 Tru Man Cry HAJJ 1:19
  5. 5 y-x4-rec Buttechno 1:19
  6. 6 Purgatory ft. Ko$te 2Beast 1:19

Track List

A1 Honeälome - QLLC1312
A2 Kuzma Palkin - Fordyzm (ft. MC Supreme Cam vocal)
A3 Solotape - LFJ2
B1 Hajj - Tru Man Cry
B2 Buttechno - y-x4-rec
B3 2Beast - Purgatory ft. Ko$te

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences