Item added to your cart.

Yo La Tengo
Popular Songs
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 8, 2009


Veteran alt-rockers Yo La Tengo return with their fourteenth album, and as is usually the case it is success. The title itself is revealing, for the New Jersey group have forged a career of making delicious pop songs but cloaking them in layers of feedback Velvets'-style and starry eyed shoegaze guitar gloop. For the latest effort they have stuck to this loose limbed formula; all extended jams, sweet vocal interplay and endlessly feedback-ed guitars. Fantastic record for devotees and newcomers alike.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Here To Fall 5:45 Buy
  2. 2 Avalon or Someone Very Similar 3:17 Buy

    Avalon or Someone Very Similar

  3. 3 By Two's 4:29 Buy
  4. 4 Nothing To Hide 2:46 Buy

    Nothing To Hide

  5. 5 Periodically Double or Triple 3:53 Buy

    Periodically Double or Triple

  6. 6 If It's True 2:43 Buy
  7. 7 I'm On My Way 4:36 Buy
  8. 8 When It's Dark 3:55 Buy

    When It's Dark

  9. 9 All Your Secrets 4:27 Buy

    All Your Secrets

  10. 10 More Stars Than There Are In Heaven 9:39 Buy

    More Stars Than There Are In Heaven

  11. 11 The Fireside 11:25 Buy
  12. 12 And The Glitter Is Gone 15:54 Buy

    And The Glitter Is Gone

Yo La Tengo

View More


View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences