Item added to your cart.

New Age Steppers
Love Forever
On-U Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 1, 2012

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl purchases.


Consisting of tunes recorded by legendary dub producer Adrian Sherwood and Ari-Up, who sadly passed away two years before its release, the LP sees the collective project deliver some of their tried-and-tested post-punk-dub-reggae amalgams (in particular on the outrageous German-language tongue-in-cheek of ‘The Scheisse Song’) alongside a burgeoning fascination in EDM and dancehall — at least a few years before it went mainstream in the UK in the latter’s case. The likes of ‘Conquer’ and ‘Musical Terrorist’ deploy some serious soundsystem ammunition, while ‘The Worst Of Me’ goes for a more low key riddim and, perhaps most surprisingly of all, a melodious sensibility rarely seen elsewhere in New Age Steppers’ discography.

But where the LP gets strangely moving is in the no-nonsense punk rage of ‘My Nerves’, a fitting tribute to the project’s late vocalist which brings the project full circle to its DIY roots.

Another seminal New Age Steppers work — Love Forever is beautifully touching for its undeniable fury.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Conquer 3:52 Buy
  2. 2 My Nerves 4:56 Buy
  3. 3 Love Me Nights 3:36 Buy

    Love Me Nights

  4. 4 The Scheisse Song 2:59 Buy

    The Scheisse Song

  5. 5 Musical Terrorist 4:15 Buy

    Musical Terrorist

  6. 6 The Fury of Ari 2:53 Buy

    The Fury of Ari

  7. 7 Wounded Animal 4:40 Buy

    Wounded Animal

  8. 8 The Worst Of Me 3:20 Buy

    The Worst Of Me

  9. 9 Revelation 3:50 Buy
  10. 10 The Last Times 4:10 Buy

    The Last Times

  11. 11 Death Of The Trees 4:11 Buy

    Death Of The Trees

New Age Steppers

New Age Steppers

On-U Sound

View More

Dub, Reggae and Dancehall

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences