Item added to your cart.

Dense & Pika
Kneaded Pains
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 4, 2020


The working names of Alex Jones and Chris Spero, Dense & Pika achieve brawny techno mastery with Colourburn, a record as rugged as it is strangely sensual. What’s more, if these guest spots are anything to go by, the duo have the credentials to back it up. Opening track ‘Hidden’ comes off as a menacingly groovy melding of dark electronics and burly live percussion, thanks in large part to the drums of Igor Cavalera of legendary metal act Sepultura. Elsewhere, Matthew Dear appears for a lurid get-down on ‘Honey’, and Leftfield lend a hand in laying down some pitch black rave sonics on ‘Control’.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Entropy Dense & Pika 5:01 Buy
  2. 2 Wisdom of Crowds Dense & Pika 6:30 Buy

    Wisdom of Crowds

  3. 3 Slender Dense & Pika 6:46 Buy
  4. 4 SSD Dense & Pika 7:05 Buy
  5. 5 Shine Dense & Pika 7:15 Buy
  6. 6 Honey feat. Matthew Dear Dense & Pika, Matthew Dear 6:46 Buy

    Honey feat. Matthew Dear

  7. 7 Jante Dense & Pika 6:35 Buy
  8. 8 Hidden feat. Igor Cavalera Dense & Pika, Igor Cavalera 7:07 Buy

    Hidden feat. Igor Cavalera

  9. 9 Control feat. Leftfield Dense & Pika, Leftfield 7:19 Buy

    Control feat. Leftfield

  10. 10 Sofia Dense & Pika 4:59 Buy
  11. 11 Talk to God Dense & Pika 5:38 Buy
  12. 12 Osmosis Dense & Pika 6:44 Buy
  13. 13 Oxbow Dense & Pika 8:30 Buy

Track List

A1. Hidden (feat. Igor Cavalera)
A2. Honey (feat. Matthew Dear)
B1. Slender
B2. Jante
C2. Wisdom of Crowds
D1. Control (feat. Leftfield)
D2. Oxbow

Dense & Pika

View More

Kneaded Pains

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences