Item added to your cart.

Nitzer Ebb
Basic Pain Procedure
Pylon Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 29, 2021

Press Release

This recording comprises some of the earliest Nitzer Ebb material ever, Basic Pain Procedure was a cassette-only release, until 2012 when Pylon Records released it on vinyl. This recording was primarily a tool to attract attention from record labels, but was also available for purchase at the time. It was recorded in Essex countryside in 1983, a year after the band played their first ever show at the Chelmsford, YMCA and was virtually the extent of their then live set.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

Track List


  1. Faded Smiles 3:29
  2. Tradition 3:47
  3. The Home 2:24
  4. Star 2:26
  5. The Passage 3:51
  6. The Book 3:33
  7. Crane 2:25
  8. Trust Ran In Colours 2:20 live At CIHE, Chelmsford December 9, 1983
  9. Tradition 3:44
  10. The Home 2:44
  11. Star 1:24
  12. The Book 2:42
  13. Crane 2:23
  14. Violent Playground 2:44
  15. A Whiter Shade Of Pale 2:08
  16. Smear Body 5:04


A1  Faded Smiles 3:26
A2  Tradition 3:43
A3  The Home 2:22
A4  Star 2:24
B1  The Passage 3:50
B2  The Book 3:30
B3  Crane 2:22
B4  Trust Ran In Colours 2:21

Nitzer Ebb

Pylon Records

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences