Item added to your cart.

Pete Rock
Petestrumentals 3
Tru Soul Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 11, 2020


Press Release

For the third installment of his PeteStrumentals series, producer Pete Rock takes a departure from the sample-heavy style that has earned him recognition as a living Hip-Hop legend. This twelve-track project is instead a collection of beats crafted by the producer, then reimagined by his stellar band, The Soul Brothers - drummer Daru Jones (Jack White), keyboardist BigYuki, bassist MonoNeon (Prince), guitarist Marcus Machado and vocalist Jermaine Holmes (D'Angelo); all critically acclaimed musicians in their own rights. After performing together across Manhattan, cementing their creative bond, Pete Rock & The Soul Brothers combined their individual musical influences and experiences to craft a smooth sonic experience that is truly the sum of all of its stylistic and instrumental parts. PeteStrumentals 3 is a masterful blend of Funk, Jazz, Hip-Hop and Soul, a mellow soundtrack for any occasion.

  1. 1 Say It Again 0:30
  2. 2 Told Y'all 0:30
  3. 3 Cool Breeze 0:30
  4. 4 Rejoice 0:30
  5. 5 Heavy 0:30
  6. 6 So Good 0:30
  7. 7 That's The Way 0:30
  8. 8 Live With Me 0:30
  9. 9 Tman Funk! 0:30
  10. 10 Swag 0:30
  11. 11 PR 0:30
  12. 12 Barry Funk 0:30
  13. 13 Super Soul Brother 0:30
  14. 14 Undone Funk 0:30

Track List

A1. Say It Again
A2. Told Y'all
A3. Cool Breeze
A4. Rejoice
A5. Heavy
A6. So Good
A7. That's The Way
B1. Live With Me
B2. Tman Funk!
B3. Swag
B4. PR
B5. Barry Funk
B6. Super Soul Brother
B7. Undone Funk

Pete Rock

Hip Hop

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences