Item added to your cart.

Cindy Lee
Model Express
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 30, 2020

Canadian artist and songwriter Patrick Flegel returns to W.25TH for further extrapolations on the 1960s girl-group cult of celebrity under his Cindy Lee moniker. But Model Express contains no such direct allusions to sugary bubblegum pop. The opening tracks ‘Kromax’ and ‘A Cold Fog Is Still Descending’ set the scene of a downward spiral, diving into icy cold noise synth waters and John Carpenter-esque leads, as a distant torch song vocal plays out somewhere beneath the din.

  1. 1 Kromax (Theme from Kromax AKA Real State) 0:30
  2. 2 A Cold Fog Is Still Descending (KCP Sound Collage) 0:30
  3. 3 Model Express 0:30
  4. 4 Who You Want I'll Be 0:30
  5. 5 What Can I Do 0:30
  6. 6 What I Need (Alternate Version) 0:30
  7. 7 Dry Dive 0:30
  8. 8 Burning Candle 0:30
  9. 9 Left Hand Path 0:30
  10. 10 Are You Lonesome Tonight? 0:30
  11. 11 Don't Let Me Down 0:30
  12. 12 Diamond Ring 0:30
  13. 13 Be My Shining Star (Instrumental) 0:30

Cindy Lee


Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences