Item added to your cart.

Young Marble Giants
Colossal Youth (40th Anniversary Special Edition)
Domino Recording Co
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 27, 2020

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.


Press Release

Young Marble Giants (YMG)’s one and only album Colossal Youth celebrates its 40th anniversary this year. To mark the occasion, the Cardiff trio are releasing a special edition reissue on November 27th. Young Marble Giants – Colossal Youth 40th Anniversary Edition includes the titular album as well as songs from Salad Days, Is The War Over, the “Final Day” single and their Testcard EP as well a live DVD of their last ever US show at Hurrah in New York in 1980. Alongside the announcement, the band have shared live footage of them performing “Final Day”, taken from the DVD. Comprised of guitarist-songwriter Stuart Moxham, brother and bassist Philip, and singer Alison Statton, YMG emerged from the punk and post-punk landscape with a sound like no one else. Recorded in five days, Colossal Youth went on to influence whole legions from Sheffield to Seattle, looking to de-grungify gangs of four or more. They found fans in the likes of Kurt Cobain, Courtney Love, Belle & Sebastian, David Byrne, Sonic Youth, The Magnetic Fields. Cited as one of the most definitive records of the post-punk era, there is something almost canonical about the album’s use of voice, muted instruments and space. Colossal Youth’s attention to sparse detail is now a modus operandi for haunted electronica auteurs and spectral singer-songwriters alike, but ultimately, only the Young Marble Giants sound like Young Marble Giants.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Searching For Mr Right 3:03 Buy

    Searching For Mr Right

  2. 2 Include Me Out 2:00 Buy

    Include Me Out

  3. 3 The Taxi 2:07 Buy
  4. 4 Eating Noddemix 2:04 Buy

    Eating Noddemix

  5. 5 Constantly Changing 2:04 Buy

    Constantly Changing

  6. 6 N.I.T.A. 3:31 Buy
  7. 7 Colossal Youth 1:54 Buy

    Colossal Youth

  8. 8 Music For Evenings 3:02 Buy

    Music For Evenings

  9. 9 The Man Amplifier 3:15 Buy

    The Man Amplifier

  10. 10 Choci Loni 2:37 Buy
Show All Tracks 29

Track List


  1. Searching For Mr Right
  2. Include Me Out
  3. The Taxi
  4. Eating Noddemix
  5. Constantly Changing
  6. N.I.T.A.
  7. Colossal Youth
  8. Music For Evenings
  9. The Man Amplifier
  10. Choci Loni
  11. Wurlitzer Jukebox
  12. Salad Days
  13. Credit In The Straight World
  14. Brand – New – Life
  15. Wind In The Rigging
  16. Have Your Toupee Ready
  17. The Man Shares His Meal With His Beast
  18. Hayman
  19. Loop The Loop
  20. Ode To Booker T
  21. Final Day
  22. Radio Silents
  23. Cakewalking
  24. This Way
  25. Posed By Models
  26. The Clock
  27. Clicktalk
  28. Zebra Trucks
  29. Sporting Life

Tracks 16-19 from Salad Days; 20 from Is The War Over compilation; 21-23 from “Final Day” single and 24-29 from Testcard EP

DVD – Live at Hurrah, New York, November 1980

  1. N.I.T.A.
  2. Choci Loni
  3. Radio Silents
  4. Music For Evenings
  5. Colossal Youth
  6. Credit In The Straight World
  7. Brand – New – Life
  8. Include Me Out
  9. Wurlitzer Jukebox
  10. Cakewalking
  11. Final Day
  12. Salad Days
  13. Searching For Mr Right
  • Colossal Youth (40th Anniversary Special Edition)

Domino Recording Co

View More


View More

Minimal Wave, Post-punk and EBM

View More

Limited Editions

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences