Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
CoOp Presents Plug One
CoOp Presents
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 13, 2020

CoOp Presents an all-new double-album compilation entitled 'Plug One'. It features a plethora of global talent from in & around the world of bruk and beyond - some already well-established in the field, some very much on the come-up and some brand new artists - this compilation is an acknowledgment of a continually evolving sound from the label formed by IG Culture & Alex Phountzi a few years ago. 'Plug One' affirms this electric movement, with a deeply fluid current running throughout, with tracks ranging from the cosmic psych jazz of LCSM, to the classic UKG tweaks of Groove Chronicles, to the thought-provoking vibes of Reginald Omas Mamaode IV, to a veritable who's who of 2020 bruk talent including Xtra Brux, Sivey, EVM128, Cengiz, Wonky Logic & many more.

From its beginnings as a classic club night and label in the early 2000's, CoOp always carried an undefinable and potent creative energy. A sense of freedom and uninhibited exploration was positioned at the core of CoOp's sprawling community and consciousness, communicated via movement and sound. From this seed and throughout the years that followed, this same energy permeated the worldwide underground music ecosystem. As CoOp's legacy continued to influence new generations of music makers far and wide. The syncopated rhythms, soulful keys and infectious grooves synonymous with the broken beat sound, now known simply as Bruk, became entwined with new concepts and progressions, leading to new movements carrying on the essence of the bruk energy.

IG Culture and Alex Phountzi took the helm of their CoOp Presents label in 2018, with the vision of championing these new waves of emerging artists, continuing the all-important exchange of energy at the heart of the original CoOp movement, but also giving room for the music to be pushed into new and uncharted territories. With burgeoning producers from around the globe being drawn to the explorative and expressive nature of the project, an incubator was created, providing a space and platform for these ideals to take on new shapes and sounds. Just as every generation must rewrite its own history books, CoOp Presents was born from a combination of influences, ideas and personalities, and in turn is now encouraging the next generation to do some re-writing of its own.

'Plug One' will be released on vinyl & digital on CoOp Presents in November 2020.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Secret Circuit Sivey 6:09 Buy

    Secret Circuit

  2. 2 Virtual Signal LCSM (Likwid Continual Space Motion) 6:35 Buy

    Virtual Signal

  3. 3 Reminiscing Cengiz 6:04 Buy
  4. 4 Of the Sorcerer Trev 4:50 Buy

    Of the Sorcerer

  5. 5 Home Demo (feat. Aleisha Lee) NameBrandSound 4:25 Buy

    Home Demo (feat. Aleisha Lee)

  6. 6 Hot Shot Xtra Brux 5:40 Buy
  7. 7 Wriggle Shuffle Szajna 4:53 Buy

    Wriggle Shuffle

  8. 8 Bun Dat EVM128 3:54 Buy
  9. 9 Yeye Entek 4:05 Buy
  10. 10 Monday Nights with Marwan Jock Club 4:33 Buy

    Monday Nights with Marwan

Show All Tracks 17

CoOp Presents

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences