Item added to your cart.

Automatic Tasty
A Farewell To Reason
Wrong Island Communications
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 13, 2020


Making a slight departure from the bucolic synthesis of his releases on Central Processing Unit and Further Electronix, Jonny Dillon aka Automatic Tasty treads across sunny bedroom pop with A Farewell To Reason. Containing the kind of wild abandon suggested by its title, the record sees Dillon crooning his way through some melancholic meditations on mundane modernity. But there’s always vibrant funk lurking behind the sadness, to be found in the playful synth lines and sardonic rhymes of the Tom Tom Club-esque ‘A Happy Town’, as well as the wavy tones and paranoid omens of ‘Wake Up Dead’.

  1. 1 A1 - Ballad for a Modern Man 1:30
  2. 2 A2 - A Happy Town 1:30
  3. 3 A3 - Forward Progress 1:30
  4. 4 B1 - Wake Up Dead 1:30
  5. 5 B2 - These Days 1:30
  6. 6 B3 - Onward Forward 1:30

Automatic Tasty

Wrong Island Communications

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences