Item added to your cart.

Denial Of Service
False Positives
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 4, 2020

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Denial Of Service’s compositional panache, attention to detail and desire to test the boundaries of genre breathe new life into Electronic Body Music on the project’s debut LP False Positives. The album is built from the sounds which have characterised the EBM style ever since it came of age in the early 1980s. This means that thudding techno drums, chugging synth basslines and Gothic atmospherics are the order of the day across this album - there’s even some horror B-movie organ to be found on ‘The Daisy Chain’ - and many of the tunes here stalk the dancefloor with a noirish sense of menace.

However, the most impressive thing about False Positives is that Denial Of Service has managed to build such a distinctive record from these well-worn club tones. While much EBM delivers pounding rhythms which go straight for the jugular, the tracks on False Positives are constantly evolving. The album’s modular synth lines are forever in flux, twisting themselves up into strange new shapes; several of the tunes here swap out pounding four-to-the-floor kicks for the broken-beat snap of electro; the acidic squelches and jittery percussion of some tracks almost pushes False Positives into braindance territory.

False Positives, the debut LP from Denial Of Service, is a striking collection of Electronic Body Music innovations.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Disaster Protocol 7:21 Buy

    Disaster Protocol

  2. 2 Saragossa Disambiguation 3:57 Buy

    Saragossa Disambiguation

  3. 3 The Daisy Chain - Adults 8:30 Buy

    The Daisy Chain - Adults

  4. 4 Liminal States 5:19 Buy

    Liminal States

  5. 5 Junkie Foxtrot 6:41 Buy

    Junkie Foxtrot

  6. 6 Dr Manhattan 6:49 Buy
  7. 7 The 3 Stigmata of Palmer Eldritch 7:52 Buy

    The 3 Stigmata of Palmer Eldritch

  8. 8 Hot White Hot Black 6:03 Buy

    Hot White Hot Black

  9. 9 Autoimmune 3:52 Buy
  10. 10 Dry Heaving 2:50 Buy
  11. 11 A Fine, New Mother Now 7:30 Buy

    A Fine, New Mother Now

  12. 12 Snake Doctors 4:40 Buy
  13. 13 SuperCell 4:00 Buy
  14. 14 Slither 2:40 Buy

Track List

A1. Disaster Protocol
A2. Saragossa Disambiguation
A3/4. the Daisy Chain - Adults
B1. Liminal States
B2. Junkie Foxtrot
B3. Dr Manhattan
C1. The 3 Stigmata of Palmer Eldritch
C2. Hot White Hot Black
C3. Autoimmune
C4. Dry Heavin
D1. A Fine, New Mother Now
D2. Snake Doctors
D3. SuperCell
D4. Slither

Denial Of Service


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences