Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Branko Presents: Enchufada Na Zona Vol. 2
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 10, 2020

Press Release

Roughly translated from Portuguese, Na Zona means something like being in a specific place, occupying a zone and owning it — a fitting metaphor for Branko’s career as a DJ and producer exploring the global side of club music. But what happens when you can no longer occupy physical spaces to create a shared experience around club music?

Enter Volume 2 of our Branko Presents: Enchufada Na Zona compilation series, where following the release of his sophomore album ‘Nosso’, the Enchufada founder curates a selection of original music from himself and some of his favourite artists, as well as a series of his own edits and remixes, all created during quarantine from home studios in Lisbon, Accra, São Paulo, London or Paris. With the club seeming like a distant memory, Branko puts forward a collection of songs more fitting to the times we live in and the physical space we get to enjoy them at: home.

Alongside new music from the likes of Dengue Dengue Dengue, Studio Bros or Vanyfox, as well as his edits and remixes for artists such as Dino D’Santiago, DKVPZ or Gafacci, Branko presents a more melodic and introspective take on the always-evolving and warm-blooded rhythms of global club music, a product of every artist’s shared experience of creating and enjoying music in isolation.

• Branko curates a selection of music from Enchufada's core artists and newcomers alike, including Dengue Dengue Dengue, DKVPZ, Dino D’Santiago and more

• Besides new original music created specifically for this release, the compilation includes unreleased Branko edits and remixes

• The compilation follows the release of Branko’s 2019 sophomore album Nosso

• Limited to 300 copies

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Lunar (Branko Edit) 2:48 Buy

    Lunar (Branko Edit)

  2. 2 Cabidelo 3:52 Buy
  3. 3 Summer Nights 3:51 Buy
  4. 4 Tropics 4:13 Buy
  5. 5 Yangol 3:44 Buy
  6. 6 SDDS 3:35 Buy
  7. 7 Sofia (Branko Club Edit) 3:27 Buy

    Sofia (Branko Club Edit)

  8. 8 Agua Con Sal (Pedro da Linha Remix) 3:03 Buy

    Agua Con Sal (Pedro da Linha Remix)

  9. 9 Takré 2:45 Buy
  10. 10 Azaa (Branko Edit) 2:44 Buy

    Azaa (Branko Edit)

  11. 11 Noemia (Branko Remix) 3:39 Buy

    Noemia (Branko Remix)

  12. 12 Durante 4:26 Buy
  13. 13 Stand By (Club Edit) 2:57 Buy

    Stand By (Club Edit)

Track List

A1. DKVPZ & Ellah - Lunar (Branko Edit)
A2. Rose Juam - Cabidelo
A3. Vanyfox - Summer Nights
A4. Hagan - Tropics
A5. Dengue Dengue Dengue - Yangol
B1. Branko - SDDS
B2. Dino D’Santiago - Sofia (Branko Edit)
B3. Gafacci - Azaa (Branko Edit)
B4. Lua Preta - Noemia (Branko Remix)
B5. Studio Bros - Durante



View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences