Item added to your cart.

Wulffluw XCIV
Ngoma Injection
Hakuna Kulala
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 30, 2020


Press Release

Absolutely killer 10-tracker debut album on Hakuna Kulala by Russian avant-club producer and DJ Wulffluw XCIV. Designed to cause serious cerebral and physical damage on dance floors across the world. Innovative and genre-blending, Wulffluw XCIV incorporates industrial/EBM techno and synthetized tones with dembow rhythms, kuduro and gqom to forge layered corporeal music with no geographical borders that feels vast. Each track is richly textured, surgically produced with agility and fierce finesse connecting a barrage of sounds and cultural influences plus high doses of playful and visual appeal. Wulffluw drops multiple emotional club bangers that are intriguing and jittery, marked by the front, harsh and unrelenting percussions, and enriched with repetitive sonic explosions, haunting vocals, cyberpunk ambience, and emphasized loud-soft dynamics. Standout tracks include Ash Bay and the psy-trancy Endelea.With this album (was he in residency here in Kampala?) Wulffluw XCIV's reveals a vigorous artistic sensitivity defined by his interest in connecting disparate communities and diasporic styles. In the past he has collaborated with musicians from all over the world, among others Ink Midget, Santa Muerte & Rafa Maya, Blastah, Nahshi, Yoshitaka Hikawa, AN System, Icy Flame, and Whiterose

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Kuama 3:39 Buy
  2. 2 Ash Bay 3:34 Buy
  3. 3 ii 3:37 Buy
  4. 4 One54 3:26 Buy
  5. 5 Turberarossa 4:05 Buy
  6. 6 Bara 2:39 Buy
  7. 7 Nyege Digital Immersion 3:21 Buy

    Nyege Digital Immersion

  8. 8 Durilla 2:33 Buy
  9. 9 Transmitted Quartal 3:21 Buy

    Transmitted Quartal

  10. 10 Endelea 5:28 Buy

Track List

  1. Kuama 2.Ash Bay
  2. Ii
  3. On54
  4. Turberarossa
  5. Bara
  6. Nyege Digital Immersion
  7. Durilla
  8. Transmitted Quartal
  9. Endelea

Hakuna Kulala

View More

Kuduro, Cumbia, Gqom and Hybrid

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences