Item added to your cart.

Zoviet France
Just an Illusion
Vinyl On Demand
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 30, 2020

Seminal post-industrial outfit Zoviet France struck a fine balance between the dark and lighter sides of their sound on the 1990 LP Just An Illusion. The group’s name has long been synonymous with eerie soundscapes that hover on the border of drone and musique concrete, and there is a good dose of that aesthetic in effect on Just An Illusion. However, throughout Just An Illusion the more ominous sides of the Zoviet France experience find a foil in moments of beatific psychedelia - album centrepiece ‘Caught In The Square’ features beautiful, watery ambient passages that hit like sun breaking through storm clouds.

  1. 1 Lief Lulla 2:00
  2. 2 Nachtmaal 2:00
  3. 3 Wood Shock 2:00
  4. 4 Nature But Not 2:00
  5. 5 Obscurity On The Line 1:05
  6. 6 Ascend A Fall 2:00
  7. 7 Caught In The Square 2:00
  8. 8 Rays Parallel 2:00
  9. 9 Swelled Out Downward 2:00
  10. 10 Signing Papal Briefs 2:00
  11. 11 Is It? 2:00
  12. 12 Mute Moon 2:00
  13. 13 Suspicious Stare 0:44
  14. 14 Lief Kirn 1:11

Track List

A1 Lief Lulla
A2 Nachtmaal
A3 Wood Shock
A4 Nature but Not
A5 Obscurity on the Line

B1 Ascend a Fall
B2 Caught in the Square

C1 Rays Parallel
C2 Swelled Out Downward
C3 Signing Papal Briefs

D1 Is It?
D2 Mute Moon
D3 Suspicious Stare
D4 Lief Kirn

Zoviet France

View More

Zoviet France

Vinyl On Demand

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences