Item added to your cart.

Zoviet France
Shouting at the Ground
Vinyl On Demand
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 30, 2020

Shouting At The Ground is an incantatory collection of post-industrial recordings from the enigmatic Zoviet France (sometimes stylised :zoviet-france:). Across more than an hour of music here the semi-mythical band from Newcastle-upon-Tyne lead the listener into a world of wiccan spirituals and eerie ambiences. The 1988 record’s shorter early tracks juxtapose a global array of field recordings with unstable junk-shop loops, granular atmospherics and clanging instrumentals, while Shouting At The Ground’s second half stretches out into murky drone on the lengthy entries ‘Shamany Enfluence’ and ‘The Death Of Trees’. The result is a hugely arresting LP from a visionary ensemble.

  1. 1 Smocking Erde 1:23
  2. 2 Palace Of Ignitions 1:07
  3. 3 Come To The Edge 2:00
  4. 4 Revenue Of Fire 1:04
  5. 5 Dybbuk 0:44
  6. 6 Camino Real 0:53
  7. 7 Stocc Blawers 1:10
  8. 8 Fickle Whistle Hand Over Your Ears 2:00
  9. 9 Carole The Breedbate 0:54
  10. 10 Marrch Dynamic 1:19
  11. 11 Winf Thief 0:46
  12. 12 Shamany Enfluence 2:00
  13. 13 The Death Of Trees 2:00

Track List

A1 Smocking Erde
A2 Palace of Ignitions
A3 Come to the Edge
A4 Revenue of Fire
A5 Dybbuk

B1 Camino Real
B2 Stocc Blawers
B3 Fickle Whistle, Hand over your Ears
B4 Carole the Breedbate
B5 Marrch Dynamic
B6 Winf Thief

C1 Shamany Enfluence

D1 The Death of Trees

Zoviet France

View More

Zoviet France

Vinyl On Demand

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences