Item added to your cart.

Goat Girl
On All Fours
Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 29, 2021


Press Release

Goat Girl’s new album “On All Fours” was produced by Dan Carey (Kae Tempest, Black Midi & Franz Ferdinand) in South London in early 2020. This new record sees the band veer away from the confrontational lyricism of their debut & indicates Goat Girl’s maturing perspectives in discussing the world's injustices and social prejudices, using the music to explore global, humanitarian, environmental and mindful wellbeing. Throughout, “On All Fours”, Goat Girl’s Frequent use of sci-fi synthesisers, off-beat chord progressions, analogue drum machines, diverse vocal styles and distinct, gritty guitars fuse a musical language that expresses both former characteristics and newer developments of the band’s sound and vision On All Fours

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Pest 4:02 Buy
  2. 2 Badibaba 4:11 Buy
  3. 3 Jazz (In the Supermarket) 4:34 Buy

    Jazz (In the Supermarket)

  4. 4 Once Again 4:16 Buy
  5. 5 P.T.S.Tea 3:43 Buy
  6. 6 Sad Cowboy 5:17 Buy
  7. 7 The Crack 3:12 Buy
  8. 8 Closing In 3:35 Buy
  9. 9 Anxiety Feels 3:39 Buy
  10. 10 They Bite on You 3:43 Buy

    They Bite on You

  11. 11 Bang 4:27 Buy
  12. 12 Where Do We Go From Here? 4:14 Buy

    Where Do We Go From Here?

  13. 13 A-Men 5:33 Buy

Track List

Badibaba Jazz (In The Supermarket)
Once Again
Sad Cowboy
The Crack
Closing In
Anxiety Feels
They Bite On You
Where Do We Go?

  • On All Fours

Goat Girl

Rough Trade

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences