Item added to your cart.

Four Tet
There Is Love In You (Expanded Edition)
Text Records
Catalogue Number
TEXT042 + 043LP
Release Date
November 13, 2020
  • Vinyl, 3×LP

    Read More

    TEXT042 + 043LP

    'There Is Love in You'
    2xLP 180g heavyweight vinyl
    Gatefold sleeve

    'There Is Love In You Remixes'
    1xLP 180g heavyweight vinyl
    3mm sleeve


Over 10 years since its first release on Domino, Four Tet's album There Is Love In You, gets re-issued on his own label Text. Now as an expanded edition, the five blink and you missed it remixes, by Joy Orbison, Floating Points, Caribou, Jon Hopkins and Roska that followed the album, are now available again on wax.

There Is Love In You is possibly the most revered Four Tet album, it is the perfect bridge between his earlier post-rock gear with Fridge and the latter club angles he moved towards via various solo and collaborative 12"s put out on his Text imprint. When it first dropped back in 2010, There Is Love In You had all the flavours of Kieran Hebden's previous work but anchored his sights on a more experimental 4x4 sound than before. This was evident on singles that were peppered around the LP's release that included the Burial collab Moth / Wolf Cub, a split with Mala DMZ and Joy O remixing lead single Love Cry. There Is Love... cemented Four Tet at the forefront of this post-genre electronic vanguard. The nine tracks switched between classic sounding Four Tet and the post-dubstep sound of producers blending rhythmic samples from different corners of the world (and record shop) to make club friendly trax.

It's hard to single out the highlights here, but if we had to choose, then the melancholic Plastic People with its misty-eyed rendition slash tribute to the East London club stands tall. While the Kosmiche roll of This Unfolds joins the dots of Finders Keepers & Cluster with a Floating Points-indebted jazzy house cloak. The LP's single Love Cry unwinds across 9 and a half minutes of dust and grooves which stand as an excellent reminder of Four Tet's ability to crank out a banger that other producers could only dream of making. Revisiting this LP in the wake of his recent material of Sixteen Oceans, it perfectly slots into the continuum that he started with Pause and continuing to this day, paving the way forward with a strong arc that tells a story with each new release.

There Is Love In You, rejoice!

  1. 1 Angel Echoes 4:00
  2. 2 Love Cry 9:13
  3. 3 Circling 5:17
  4. 4 Pablo's Heart 0:11
  5. 5 Sing 6:48
  6. 6 This Unfolds 7:55
  7. 7 Reversing 2:40
  8. 8 Plastic People 6:33
  9. 9 She Just Likes To Fight 4:34
  10. 10 Love Cry (Joy Orbison Remix) 4:55
  11. 11 Sing (Floating Points Remix) 13:57
  12. 12 Angel Echoes (Caribou Remix) 7:56
  13. 13 Love Cry (Roska Remix) 6:10
  14. 14 Angel Echoes (Jon Hopkins Remix) 5:06

Track List

There Is Love in You:

A1 Angel Echoes 4:00
A2 Love Cry 9:13
B1 Circling 5:15
B2 Pablo's Heart 0:11
B3 Sing 6:48
C1 The Unfolds 7:47
C2 Reversing 2:40
D1 Plastic People 6:33
D2 She Just Likes To Fight 4:34

There Is Love In You Remixes:

A1 Love Cry (Joy Orbison Remix) 4:56
A2 Sing (Floating Points Remix) 13:57

B1 Angel Echoes (Caribou Remix) 7:56
B2 Love Cry (Roska Remix) 6:10
B3 Angel Echoes (Jon Hopkins Remix) 5:07

Four Tet

View More

Text Records

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences