Item added to your cart.

Velvet Noise
Malka Tuti
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 9, 2020

Press Release

Listening to Linja’s debut LP makes one think of Polish director Yuri Norstein’s gloomy melancholic (yet playful) movies, or perhaps just of a rainy day, or Chopin. Velvet Noise is a collection of 7 experimental pieces made by Linja sometime around 2016-2017, using drum ma- chines and a lot of modular synthesisers. The album is woven with Simple melodies that crack through the squeaks and the bleeps, eery pads that fill the voids all sorts of FX. The atmosphere becomes filled with tension when it is playing in the room, as if something is clearly about to happen. Linja’s album is not so easy to describe, and yet due to its coherence and storytelling it has a certain feel and per- sonality of a good book rather than just a record. “It transcends its existence as a record”.

Track List

  1. Into the nowhere (feat. MY)
  2. Echoes of emptiness
  3. In the darkness of the sleeping streets
  4. Reflection
  5. DEU672000758 - Velvet noise
  6. Lone juggler’s isle (feat. DJ Tinder)
  7. Koda


Malka Tuti

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences