Item added to your cart.

Yo La Tengo
Sleepless Night EP
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 9, 2020


Long-running indie rock and pop innovators Yo La Tengo return with another disc of tried-and-tested covers, a thing they’re famous for right after epic guitar wig-outs. But you’ll find no such wig-outs here; rather, Yo La Tengo don their country rock spurs for some auspiciously adorned takes on Bob Dylan, Carole King, Gerry Goffin and The Delmore Brothers. Beneath the hero-worship lies an original cut, ‘Bleeding’, a densely abstracted ballad in classic Yo La Tengo fashion.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Blues Stay Away from Me 3:14 Buy

    Blues Stay Away from Me

  2. 2 Wasn't Born to Follow 2:06 Buy

    Wasn't Born to Follow

  3. 3 Roll On Babe 4:03 Buy
  4. 4 It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry 2:58 Buy

    It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry

  5. 5 Bleeding 3:27 Buy
  6. 6 Smile a Little Smile for Me 3:11 Buy

    Smile a Little Smile for Me

Track List

Blues Stay Away From Me
Wasn’t Born To Follow
Roll On Babe
It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
Smile A Little Smile For Me

  • Sleepless Night EP

Yo La Tengo

View More


View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences