Item added to your cart.

William Basinski
Temporary Residence Ltd.
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 13, 2020

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl / Vinyl purchases.


Arguably the most prolific and vital practitioner of ambient music in the 21st century, William Basinski returns with more flayed drones and decaying tones on Lamentations. A striking left turn back to basics from his comparatively jubilant Sparkle Division project in 2020, Lamentations is Basinski pure and simple. The LP is fittingly titled; compositions like ‘For Whom the Bell Tolls’ and ‘O, My Daughter, O, My Sorrow’ possess a glow of ceremonial mourning, their shrouded vocal samples move like shadows through the dense fog of sound. The 11-minute masterpiece ‘All These Too, I, I Love’ skips and pops like a wistful show tune which ardently refuses to start.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 For Whom the Bell Tolls 4:10 Buy

    For Whom the Bell Tolls

  2. 2 The Wheel of Fortune 3:20 Buy

    The Wheel of Fortune

  3. 3 Paradise Lost 1:23 Buy
  4. 4 Tear Vial 4:46 Buy
  5. 5 O, My Daughter, O, My Sorrow 6:43 Buy

    O, My Daughter, O, My Sorrow

  6. 6 Passio 6:21 Buy
  7. 7 Punch and Judy 3:07 Buy

    Punch and Judy

  8. 8 Silent Spring 6:20 Buy
  9. 9 Transfiguration 3:37 Buy


  10. 10 All These Too, I, I Love 11:07
  11. 11 Please, This Shit Has Got To Stop 5:05 Buy

    Please, This Shit Has Got To Stop

  12. 12 Fin 1:37 Buy
  • Lamentations

William Basinski

View More

Temporary Residence Ltd.

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More

Drone and Metal

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences