Item added to your cart.

Aesop Rock
Float (20th Anniversary)
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 4, 2020


  • Wide spine jacket
  • Custom coloured double vinyl
  • 8-page booklet
  • Free digital download card

If 2000’s Float goes to show anything, it’s that cerebral emcee Aesop Rock has always been a lyrical master of the perfect bar. With meters filled with jokes, references and world-changing insight, it’s easy to forget just how accomplished of a producer Aesop is too, finding beats in the unlikeliest of places, from 1970s funk rock to placid synth-scapes. If you’re still in doubt, the prowess and studied power of ‘Commencement At The Obedience Academy’ should win you over.

Track List

  1. Float
  2. Commencement At The Obedience Academy
  3. Big Bang
  4. Garbage
  5. I’ll Be Ok feat. Slug
  6. Breakfast With Blockhead
  7. Basic Cable
  8. Fascination
  9. Oxygen
  10. Skip Town
  11. 6B Panorama
  12. Lunch With Blockhead
  13. Spare A Match
  14. Attention Span feat. Vast Aire
  15. How To Be A Carpenter
  16. Prosperity
  17. No Splash
  18. Drawbridge feat. Doseone
  19. Dinner With Blockhead
  20. The Mayor and the Crook

Aesop Rock


Hip Hop

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences