Item added to your cart.

The Deli, Es-K, & Jansport J
Cold Busted
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 18, 2020


Press Release

Reinforcing the global nature of the hip hop community, Cold Busted fam The Deli, Es-K, and Jansport J met in Madrid, Spain, to record an ambitious new project. Convening for the occasion of a Spanish release party for the Es-K album ReCollection, a studio and temporary home was constructed, the ‘Beat Embassy’ brand was formed, and the work began. Inspiration was rampant — collaborations with local MCs and curious visitors added weight to the project as creatives from around the world unified to create shared art. The result is the album Amparo. The combination of the creative environment and all this talent yielded a fascinating and immersive album. The spirit of experimentation is palpable, found on tracks like the cosmic jazz workout “Inner Space Travel,” the expressive sample-constructions of “Caña,” and the wistful sonic time travel of “Madrid3am.” Amparo is chock-full of vibes, and the collective journey of The Deli, Es-K, and Jansport J rings true.

  1. 1 9 Minutes 0:30
  2. 2 Cana 0:30
  3. 3 Asociacion 0:30

Track List

  1. 9 Minutes
  2. Caña
  3. Asociacion
  4. GinTonic
  5. Craaazy Feat. Maple Syrup
  6. Flootish
  7. Adapta Feat. Gadget
  8. Inner Space Travel
  9. Madrid3am
  10. Neededit
  11. La Guinda Feat. Slim Jeff & Wezt MAAD
  12. Rainy Nights Feat. saib.
  13. EL32
  14. Lavapies
  15. Last Kiss
  16. UhYea
  17. Worknite Feat. Ødyssee
  18. Wave King Feat. Jay BNDCKS
  19. Whoreallyknows
  20. On Sunday

Cold Busted

Hip Hop

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences