Item added to your cart.

Future Islands
As Long As You Are
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 9, 2020


Synth-pop romantics Future Islands forego the studied minimalism of 2017’s The Far Field and detour into the deeply psychedelic with their sixth LP As Long As You Are. Wide-eyed production and bucolic lyricism colours the synth-orchestral swells of opener ‘Glada’, propelled by the acoustic percussion of newly-established official drummer Mike Lowry. Clubby new wave tones float across the windswept landscapes of ‘For Sure’ and ‘Born in a War’, as Sam Herring’s inimitable vocal unfurls choruses of anthemic melancholia, dipping to barrel-chested croons on the indie disco slow jams of ‘I Knew You’ and ‘Moonlight’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Glada 4:16 Buy
  2. 2 For Sure 3:25 Buy
  3. 3 Born in a War 4:13 Buy
  4. 4 I Knew You 4:12 Buy
  5. 5 City's Face 3:51 Buy
  6. 6 Waking 4:08 Buy
  7. 7 The Painter 4:49 Buy
  8. 8 Plastic Beach 3:40 Buy
  9. 9 Moonlight 3:38 Buy
  10. 10 Thrill 4:20 Buy
  11. 11 Hit the Coast 3:53 Buy

Track List

  1. Glada
  2. For Sure
  3. Born in a War
  4. I Knew You
  5. City’s Face
  6. Waking
  7. The Painter
  8. Plastic Beach
  9. Moonlight
  10. Thrill
  11. Hit the Coast
  • As Long As You Are

Future Islands

View More


View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences