Item added to your cart.

Isabella, Jasper And Simon Fisher Turner
Savage Songs of brutality and food
Soleilmoon Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 11, 2020


Press Release

Heres the info…I think it’s a press release, too, about this album I’ve made with my kids’ voices and sounds and these home recordings we’ve made over the last 13 years.They’re now 15 and 17 and who knows what they think. I know they’re not too interested in it this now, but they’ve seen the artwork and pictures and obviously they know the tracks, but I don’t think they actually realise this is coming out and that strangers can buy the LP in a Record Shop or online with actual money. For years as the two of them were growing up I was always photographing and recording their lives. Over 68,000 pictures on my desktop, and hours of recordings. So to this album. It’s the first thirteen years or so of our children’s lives made into cute and cruel songs of experimentation and, yes, chaos again. So, from the first heartbeat (not included here) to just under two years ago, I randomly and sometimes secretly recorded them singing or talking, often encouraged of course by me. That’s what parents do. I recorded for 13 years. It’s rather wonderful to have sound documents as opposed to pictures. Luckily I have both and I’m still rediscovering forgotten sounds even now. This is a music/sound diary (perhaps) of the frankly mad, cute, annoying, moving, innocent, loud, loving, embarrassing, noises of their lives up to now, as recorded and messed up by me, as in messed-up-and-I-don’t-care, but do I care. I try to edit with clarity where needed, but otherwise the vocals and ideas are pretty raw and unaltered for the sweeter market of pop. This is just STUFF. Wild and Alive. Rebels without a pause." - SIMON FISHER TURNER JUNE 2020

  1. 1 BlahXBlahXBlahX 2:00
  2. 2 Ant Feeding 0:25
  3. 3 Cream & Latin Odor 2:00
  4. 4 Oh Yeah, Forget About It, Yeah 2:00
  5. 5 The Mighty Dinosaurs 2:00

Track List

  1. BlahXBlahXBlahX
  2. Ant Feeding
  3. Cream & Latin Odor
  4. Oh Yeah, Forget About It, Yeah
  5. The Mighty Dinosaurs
  6. Salade Canard
  7. Straw (Performance)
  8. The Shower Attack (AA mix)
  9. Idiot Song
  10. The Water Singing Gift
  11. Squirrel (Deep Snapper mix)
  12. Jazz Jam Corner
  13. Sid Is A Snail
  14. The Sad Skipping Story
  15. Dreamings

Soleilmoon Recordings

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences