Item added to your cart.

Contemplative Figuration
Soda Gong
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 25, 2020


Amorphous and intoxicating ambient music — if you can call it that — comes here in the shape of Broshuda’s Contemplative Figuration. In reality, the swooshing textures of ‘Obj. Contraire’, featuring the deadpan and heavily modified vocals of Elen Huynh, recall mind-altering music concréte just as much as early electronic experimentation, and the synthesised landscape of ‘Cypher’ gestures to a form of techno protracted from the conventional wisdom of beat-making into a dense flurry of skittering tones.

Mastered by Helmut Erler at D&M, Artwork by Alex McCullough and Niall Wynne Lewis.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Kakigori Broshuda 6:35 Buy
  2. 2 Obj. Contraire (feat. Elen Huynh) Broshuda feat. Elen Huynh 5:41 Buy

    Obj. Contraire (feat. Elen Huynh)

  3. 3 Cypher Broshuda 5:07 Buy
  4. 4 Airlite DMV Broshuda 3:57 Buy
  5. 5 Leg Broshuda 4:36 Buy
  6. 6 Lied Fuer Hase (feat. Mo Chan) Broshuda feat. Mo Chan 6:41 Buy

    Lied Fuer Hase (feat. Mo Chan)

  7. 7 Pagoda (feat. Manta) Broshuda feat. Manta 2:40 Buy

    Pagoda (feat. Manta)

  8. 8 CF Broshuda 5:55 Buy

Track List

  1. Kakigori
  2. Obj. Contraire (feat. Elen Huynh)
  3. Cypher
  4. Airlite DMV
  5. Leg
  6. Lied Fuer Hase (feat. Mo Chan)
  7. Pagoda (feat. Manta)
  8. CF


Soda Gong

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences