Item added to your cart.

Anna Von Hausswolff
All Thoughts Fly
Southern Lord
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 25, 2020


Best known for occupying the murky space between neo-baroque eulogising and quietly abyssal music one might consider “drone” in a tangential sense, composer and organist Anna Von Hausswolff lets her free-wheeling imagination run wild on All Thoughts Fly. Inspired by the gothic Sacro Bosco in Italy, a garden shrouded in vegetation and stone grotesques, All Thoughts Fly possesses an old-world breed of mysticism across its pipe organ bellows, propelled by a sense of worship toward an unknowable higher power. Compositions like ‘Dolore Di Orsini’ and the towering ‘Sacro Bosco’ deliver bountiful tones and immeasurable restraint.

  1. 1 Theatre Of Nature 2:00
  2. 2 Sacro Bosco 2:00
  3. 3 Dolore Di Orsini 2:00
  4. 4 Persefone 2:00
  5. 5 Entering 0:54
  6. 6 All Thoughts Fly 2:00
  7. 7 Outside The Gate (For Bruna) 2:00
  • All Thoughts Fly

Anna Von Hausswolff

Southern Lord

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences