Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Laura Lies In
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 14, 2020

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl purchases.


The growing family over at electronic imprint Laura Lies In team up for the label’s first compilation LP, conceived to showcase the breadth and scope of their against-the-grain artists. Simon Benjamin heads up the first side with the bubbling acoustic percussion and alien samples of ‘Vera Boila’, a sonic proposition revisited later on with DJ Marcelle/Another Nice Mess on ‘Of Course, Why Do You Ask’, punctuated this time by chainsaw revs. Meanwhile, a wide swathe of vocal work comes from the likes of Astrid Sonne and James Marrs, heavenly choral in the former and dryly delivered by Ju Canon in the latter.

Booklet contains work by:

Patrick Benjamin, Izzy Bolt, Daniel Breuer, Martyn Brown, Cloé Brunerie, Eben Bull, Ju Canon, Charlie Case, Sophie Chapman & Kerri Jefferis (Separate book + text insert), Rupert Clervaux, Rachel Connolly, Coline Cornélis, Leah Ellis, Disciples, Mireya Heider de Jahnsen, Fielding Hope, Kim Kahan, Hannah Marine, Jay Massey, Ragnhild May, Claudine Roux & Rosie Scott, Gil Shani, Prue Singh, Romy St John

Please note the vinyl sleeve is blank

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Vera Boila Simon Benjamin 4:12 Buy
  2. 2 Group Loop Conal Blake 4:30 Buy
  3. 3 Of Course, Why Do You Ask DJ Marcelle / Another Nice Mess 7:41 Buy

    Of Course, Why Do You Ask

  4. 4 Image May Contain feat. Ju Canon James Marrs 6:58 Buy

    Image May Contain feat. Ju Canon

  5. 5 The Ghost That Escaped (Rework) Tony Njoku 3:07 Buy

    The Ghost That Escaped (Rework)

  6. 6 Test Vanessa 4:13 Buy
  7. 7 Strong, Calm, Slow (Original Version) Astrid Sonne 7:18 Buy

    Strong, Calm, Slow (Original Version)

  8. 8 Geology Eben Gul 4:22 Buy
  9. 9 va9_4424 Joe Beedles 4:54 Buy
  10. 10 Complete Works Knut Jonas Sellevold 6:15 Buy
  11. 11 Vocale Transformationer Kristoffer Raasted 9:17 Buy

    Vocale Transformationer

  12. 12 Hannibal Sunny Joe Paradisos 7:34 Buy
  13. 13 IJsfee Syncom Data 7:46 Buy
  14. 14 The Reek Tara Clerkin 3:54 Buy

Vinyl Track List

A1 Simon Benjamin - Vera Boila
A2 Conal Blake - Group Loop
A3 DJ Marcelle/Another Nice Mess - Of Course, Why Do You Ask?
A4 James Marrs - Image May Contain feat. Ju Canon
B1 Tony Njoku - The Ghost That Escaped (Rework)
B2 Vanessa - Test
B3 Astrid Sonne - Strong, Calm, Slow (OriginalVersion)

Laura Lies In

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences