Item added to your cart.

Phoenix: Flames Are Dew Upon My Skin
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 16, 2020

Instant download of the following tracks with all pre-orders:

  • 'How To Fight'
  • 'Volcano'

Full release delivered on release date: 10.16.20

Phoenix: Flames Are Dew Upon My Skin is an LP of stirring, artful and beautiful avant-garde songs from New York City's Eartheater. Eartheater’s 2018 PAN Records debut IRISIRI established Alexandra Drewchin as a hugely innovative voice within the world of modern experimental music. Phoenix: Flames Are Dew Upon My Skin builds on the gains of its predecessor to fashion tracks that balance ambitious composition with visceral songwriting.

Centred around Eartheater’s extraordinary singing, which appears both as a single lead voice and also in massed harmony, Phoenix: Flames Are Dew Upon My Skin combines organic instrumentation like strings and guitars with electronics in an incredibly ornate manner. Some of these tracks have a baroque mournfulness about them; others are full of rupture and chaos, the degradation of the electronics bringing to mind the modern-day industrialism of Eartheater’s labelmates Amnesia Scanner. Then there are the songs, such as ‘Below The Clavicle’, where Drewchin crafts spectral, otherworldly acoustic ballads. There is certainly some of Björk LPs such as Vespertine and Biophilia - as well as shades of Angel Olsen’s Burn Your Fire For No Witness and Nine Inch Nails - to the way in which ‘Below The Clavicle’ yokes together chamber strings, vocals and harp.

Eartheater’s Phoenix: Flames Are Dew Upon My Skin is an LP which backs up its brilliant title with boundary-pushing songwriting.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Airborne Ashes 3:27
  2. 2 Metallic Taste of Patience 3:50
  3. 3 Below The Clavicle 3:59
  4. 4 Burning Feather 1:26
  5. 5 How To Fight 3:31 Buy
  6. 6 Kiss of The Phoenix 3:03
  7. 7 Volcano 4:35 Buy
  8. 8 Fantasy Collision 4:38
  9. 9 Mercurial Nerve 2:15
  10. 10 Goodbye Diamond 1:28
  11. 11 Bringing Me Back 5:19
  12. 12 Diamond In The Bedrock 4:13
  13. 13 Faith Consuming Hope 4:51
  • Phoenix: Flames Are Dew Upon My Skin



View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences