Item added to your cart.

Sweet Sweet Spirit
The Good Book
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 7, 2020


Londoner-in-LA Budgie has always felt the presence of the holy ghost in his beats, owing to his collector’s penchant for obscure gospel records. Sweet Sweet Spirit, released alongside his other LP Chuuch Preach Tabernacle, sees the producer and DJ do what he does best. Sampling preachers and messianic proselytising into beautifully evocative beats, such that you might expect frequent collaborator Kanye West to chime in at any moment. Ranging from the ascendent sermons of ‘The New Messiah’ to the straight instrumental hip-hop goodness of ‘Heavenly Spirit’ and ‘Church on Shrooms’, Budgie is adept at channeling some higher beings.

Track List

  1. The New Messiah
  2. The Baddest
  3. Brother Elijah
  4. Heavenly Spirit
  5. Church On Shrooms
  6. Higher Than Before
  7. With My Soul feat. Action Bronson & Aston Matthews
  8. Trees & the Sky feat. Mick Luter
  9. Forgive Me
  10. Praise
  11. This Is Your Life... Or is it?
  12. A Thief In The Night
  13. Don't Need No Doctor
  14. What You Want Me To Be
  15. An Un-Holy Truth
  16. Soul On Fire
  17. So Good To Me
  18. The Breakthrough
  19. Party At The Tabernacle
  20. Going Away
  21. The Word Is $
  22. Do Me Like Jesus
  23. Sweet Sweet Spirit
  24. Holy Trinitiplets
  25. Affirmation



View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences