Item added to your cart.

Angel Olsen
Whole New Mess
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 28, 2020


Angel Olsen’s Whole New Mess is an album which at once recalls the closeness of some of Olsen’s early records and also the more grandiose gestures of her later LPs such as All Mirrors. Indeed, nine of the tracks here originally appeared in some form on All Mirrors, though the versions on Whole New Mess are rather different to the widescreen, Serge Gainsbourg-esque sonic palette of that album. These recordings find Olsen and her guitars taking flight in the cavernous acoustics of a church, the result of which is a record with grand sonic architecture but whose songs communicate an incredible intimacy.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Whole New Mess 3:43 Buy
  2. 2 Too Easy (Bigger Than Us) 2:32 Buy

    Too Easy (Bigger Than Us)

  3. 3 (New Love) Cassette 2:50 Buy

    (New Love) Cassette

  4. 4 (We Are All Mirrors) 2:37 Buy

    (We Are All Mirrors)

  5. 5 (Summer Song) 4:10 Buy
  6. 6 Waving, Smiling 3:52 Buy
  7. 7 Tonight (Without You) 4:01 Buy

    Tonight (Without You)

  8. 8 Lark Song 6:31 Buy
  9. 9 Impasse (Workin' For The Name) 3:48 Buy

    Impasse (Workin' For The Name)

  10. 10 Chance (Forever Love) 5:29 Buy

    Chance (Forever Love)

  11. 11 What It Is (What It Is) 2:36 Buy

    What It Is (What It Is)

  • Whole New Mess

Angel Olsen

View More


View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences