Item added to your cart.

Harry Beckett
Joy Unlimited
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 7, 2020

Press Release

  • Remastered audio by Caspar @ Gearbox Records
  • New sleeve notes by ‘The Many Faces of Harry Beckett’ author John Thurlow
  • First ever reissue on vinyl

The greatly missed trumpeter Harry Beckett has become incredibly collectable in recent times, with this album reaching significant sums, appealing to both Brit-jazz fans and the digging community after those elusive open drum breaks. The music is amongst the best he made in his career and features the funky guitar of Ray Russell in a number of superb Latin and Caribbean jazz fusion workouts. A gem and a lost classic. Personnel: Harry Beckett (trumpet, flugelhorn), Ray Russell (guitar), Brian Miller (piano, electric piano, synthesizer), Darryl Runswick (bass, electric bass), Martin David (congas), Nigel Morris (drums).

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

Track List

  1. No Time For Hello
  2. Glowing
  3. Changes Are Still Happening
  4. Bracelets Of Sound
  5. Rings Within Rings
  6. Not Just Tomorrow

Harry Beckett

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences