Item added to your cart.

Thomas Brinkmann
Retrospektiv EP5
Third Ear Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 10, 2020


Rounding off his essential series of EPs on Third Ear Recordings, German guru of techno Thomas Brinkmann delivers the grand finale of his 5-disc Retrospektiv series. But characteristic of Brinkmann’s innovations within the style, there’s not much on Retrospektiv EP5 that you might call high-velocity. Opener ‘dont fake the cake’ delivers a chunky beat which slows down to a swampy swagger with ‘the more you ignore me’ and ‘margins’, recalling the likes of mid-career Talking Heads and Tricky with its deaden vocal deliveries.

  1. 1 dont fake the cake 1:59
  2. 2 the more you ignore me 2:00
  3. 3 margins 2:00
  4. 4 odecca 2:00
  5. 5 cheap 2:00
  6. 6 zeichenkette 2:00

Thomas Brinkmann

View More

Third Ear Recordings

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences