Item added to your cart.

Dukes Of Chutney
Beats In Space
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 28, 2020

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Transcontinental trio Dukes Of Chutney invoke the kind of small-time bucolic landscapes we’d ideally find ourselves on a summer’s day, and Hazel is their sun-dappled soundtrack to a free afternoon spent on that green pasture. The dream pop wooziness of its title track, which sets the correct, easy tempo for the rest of the LP, slips by as smoothly as orange juice, while later cuts ‘Little War’ and ‘U Never Know’ lightly disperses the haze of electronics to reveal a group — like Tenniscoats, The Pastels or Yo La Tengo — with a deft groove at their gooey centre.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Hazel 6:17 Buy
  2. 2 Mystic Ape 4:44 Buy
  3. 3 Flying Horse 5:30 Buy
  4. 4 Little War (Feat. Wovette) 4:18 Buy

    Little War (Feat. Wovette)

  5. 5 Rosemary's Bae 3:46 Buy
  6. 6 U Never Know 6:38 Buy
  7. 7 Scent of India (Feat. E Ruscha V) 6:40 Buy

    Scent of India (Feat. E Ruscha V)

  8. 8 Come In, Go Away 5:48 Buy

    Come In, Go Away

  9. 9 Love With A Few Hares 5:56 Buy

    Love With A Few Hares

  10. 10 Beneath The Thyme Wave 4:01 Buy

    Beneath The Thyme Wave

  11. 11 Flying Horse (Reprise) 5:46 Buy

    Flying Horse (Reprise)

Dukes Of Chutney

Beats In Space

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences