Item added to your cart.

Bill Callahan
Gold Record
Drag City Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 4, 2020


Spurred by the runaway success of 2019’s Shepherd in a Sheepskin, alternative country’s toughest outlaw Bill Callahan took to fleshing out that which he overlooked; scrapped ideas, skeletal tunes and reflective considerations. The hit-packed Gold Record is the result, an LP where present Callahan considers past Callahan, after embarking upon adventures in marriage and child rearing. The folk witticisms of ‘Ry Cooder’, ‘Protest Song’ and ‘The Mackenzies’ showcase Callahan’s evergreen penchant for great outsider storytelling, while the likes of ‘Pigeons’ and ‘Let’s Move to the Country’ wrestle with his own changing heart in light of new life circumstances.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Pigeons 5:25 Buy
  2. 2 Another Song 3:15 Buy
  3. 3 35 4:03 Buy
  4. 4 Protest Song 3:58 Buy
  5. 5 The Mackenzies 5:03 Buy

    The Mackenzies

  6. 6 Let's Move to the Country 3:19 Buy

    Let's Move to the Country

  7. 7 Breakfast 2:48 Buy
  8. 8 Cowboy 4:35 Buy
  9. 9 Ry Cooder 3:51 Buy
  10. 10 As I Wander 3:56 Buy

Bill Callahan

View More

Bill Callahan

Drag City Records

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences