Item added to your cart.

Thiago Nassif
Gearbox Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 3, 2020


Brazilian artist Thiago Nassif continues to carve out a space for himself as a modern post-punk musician of singular gifts on his latest LP Mente. That this record finds Nassif linking once again with the legendary Arto Lindsay, who co-produces and performs on Mente, is no coincidence. In the album’s arch, kitchen-sink blend of genres - everything from funk to industrial to tropicalia to musique concrete is blitzed up by the duo - and Nassif’s louche yet impassioned persona, we have a set of iconoclastic no-wave here to rival anything from Lindsay’s former group The Lounge Lizards or the likes of Pere Ubu etc.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Soar Estranho Thiago Nassif feat. Arto Lindsay, Vinicius Cantuaria and Gabriela Riley 4:41 Buy
  2. 2 Pele de Leopardo Thiago Nassif feat. Vinicius Cantuária 3:07 Buy

    Pele de Leopardo

  3. 3 Voz Única Foto Sem Calcinha Thiago Nassif, Fernanda Zerbini and Jonas Sá feat. Ana Frango Elétrico 2:38 Buy

    Voz Única Foto Sem Calcinha

  4. 4 Pla?stico Thiago Nassif feat. Arto Lindsay, Vinicius Cantuaria, Negro Leo and Laura Wrona 4:22 Buy
  5. 5 Feral Fox Thiago Nassif and Arto Lindsay feat. Jonas Sa 3:19 Buy
  6. 6 Trepa Trepa Thiago Nassif and Fernanda Zerbini feat. Donatinho and Jonas Sa 3:18 Buy
  7. 7 Transparente Thiago Nassif, Lucas Rehman and Pedro Sa 5:00 Buy
  8. 8 Cor Thiago Nassif 2:37 Buy
  9. 9 Rijo Jorra Ja? Thiago Nassif and Andre Sztutman feat. Vitor Araújo, Jonas Sa and Sztu 4:47 Buy

    Rijo Jorra Ja?

  10. 10 Santa Thiago Nassif, Fernanda Zerbini, Guilherme Lírio and Pedro Sá feat. Arto Lindsay, Gabriela Riley and Jonas Sá 4:43 Buy

Thiago Nassif

Gearbox Records

View More

Minimal Wave, Post-punk and EBM

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences