Item adicionado ao seu cesto.

Brian Eno & Jah Wobble
Spinner [Expanded Edition]
All Saints Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
21 Agosto 2020
  • Vinil, 1×LP

    Pré-encomenda $25.99
    Ler Mais
    • + WAV / FLAC
    • Gloss printed outer sleeve
    • Full colour printed inner
    • Download card including 2 bonus tracks

    Em stock, envio: 20 Agosto 2020
    Envio apenas disponível para os endereços nos Estados Unidos da América.

  • CD

    Pré-encomenda $14.49
    Ler Mais
    • + WAV / FLAC
    • 4 panel digipak
    • 8 panel booklet

    Em stock, envio: 20 Agosto 2020
    Envio apenas disponível para os endereços nos Estados Unidos da América.

  • CD

    Pré-encomenda $19.49

    Deluxe Edition

    Ler Mais
    • + WAV / FLAC
    • Limited edition
    • Casebound CD
    • 8 panel booklet

    Envio previsto: 20 Agosto 2020
    Envio apenas disponível para os endereços nos Estados Unidos da América.

Instant download of the following tracks with all pre-orders:

  • 'Where We Lived'
  • 'Like Organza'
  • 'Steam'
  • 'Garden Recalled'
  • 'Marine Radio'
  • 'Unusual Balance'
  • 'Space Diary 1'
  • 'Spinner'
  • 'Transmitter and Trumpet'
  • 'Left Where It Fell'

Full release delivered on release date: 21.08.20

The process of creation for Brian Eno and Jah Wobble’s Spinner LP, here given a reissue to celebrate the twenty-fifth anniversary of its 1995 release, was rather unusual. Rather than making the record together, Wobble instead embellished recordings which Eno had laid down for the 1994 Derek Jarman film Glitterbug. It is perhaps this idiosyncratic process of production which makes Spinner an even more unique listen than what one might expect from a collaboration between Eno and Public Image Ltd.’s famed bass player.

In one sense, Spinner comes off like an album synthesising several different strains of avant-garde music contemporaneous to the mid-90s - the post-dub of African Head Charge can even be discerned in this record’s humid churn. However, Spinner also manages to sound quite unlike anything other than itself, the hissing atmospherics tying together everything from exploratory ambiences (‘Like Organza’) to dubbed-out, jazz-fusion (‘Unusual Balance’). The closest point of comparison is probably This Heat, though similarities are perhaps more in approach than aesthetic.

This new edition of Spinner comes with a pair of bonus tracks (incorporated into CD and digital versions, downloadable with the vinyl) - ‘Stravinsky’, one of Eno’s Glitterbug contributions, and a new work by Wobble entitled, appropriately, ‘Lockdown’. All formats include sleeve notes by both Eno and Wobble.

1995’s Spinner, the singular dub/industrial/avant-garde LP from Brian Eno, Jah Wobble and guests such as Can’s Jaki Liebezeit, receives a reissue courtesy of All Saints Records.

Informações da Pré-encomenda

Esforçamo-nos por garantir que as pré-encomendas lhe cheguem na data oficial de lançamento. A data acima indicada é a data de entrega mais aproximada possível de acordo com o distribuidor e, portanto, pode ser alterada a qualquer momento, de acordo com as alterações feitas pelo distribuidor.

Lista de Faixas Digitais

  1. 1 Where We Lived Brian Eno & Jah Wobble 3:00 Comprar
  2. 2 Like Organza Brian Eno & Jah Wobble 2:44 Comprar
  3. 3 Steam Brian Eno & Jah Wobble 3:16 Comprar
  4. 4 Garden Recalled Brian Eno & Jah Wobble 3:21 Comprar
  5. 5 Marine Radio Brian Eno & Jah Wobble 5:06 Comprar
  6. 6 Unusual Balance Brian Eno & Jah Wobble 5:23 Comprar
  7. 7 Space Diary 1 Brian Eno & Jah Wobble 1:51 Comprar
  8. 8 Spinner Brian Eno & Jah Wobble 2:54 Comprar
  9. 9 Transmitter and Trumpet Brian Eno & Jah Wobble 8:41 Comprar
  10. 10 Left Where It Fell Brian Eno & Jah Wobble 7:02 Comprar
  11. 11 Stravinsky Brian Eno & Jah Wobble 4:15
  12. 12 Lockdown Brian Eno & Jah Wobble 4:38

All Saints Records

Ver Mais
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Aceitar os Cookies
Editar as preferências de cookies