Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Henrik Schwarz, Ame & Dixon present: Grandfather Paradox
BBE Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 31, 2009

A trio of mnml house veterans, Henrik Schwarz, Ame, Dixon came together to compile a sumptuous love letter to the minimalist pioneers of the last century from all sorts of wildly differing genres. During its lovingly crafted duration such luminaries as techno-don Robert Hood sit next to early electronics legend Raymond Scott, elsewhere director sits John Carpenter takes up company with post-punkers Young Marble Giants. This issue comes with a mixed continuous version and each individual track.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Henrik Schwarz, Ame, Dixon present Grandfather Paradox (Continious Mix) Various Artists 68:50
  2. 2 Electrocon Conrad Schnitzler 4:10
  3. 3 Testfeld To Rococo Rot 4:23
  4. 4 Metamorphoses 1st Movement (Live) Patrick Moraz 18:31
  5. 5 N.I.T.A. Young Marble Giants 3:28
  6. 6 Fragment Eleven, The Day After Yesterduy (Pt. 1) Kenneth Bager 4:09
  7. 7 The President Is Gone John Carpenter 1:53
  8. 8 Minus Robert Hood 7:07
  9. 9 Bass-Line Generator Raymond Scott 3:10
  10. 10 November Mülheim Pyrolator 1:58
  11. 11 For Baby Oh Cymande 2:12
  12. 12 Blue Water Matematics 5:23

BBE Music

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences