Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Blue Note Re:Imagined
Blue Note
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 25, 2020


Herbie Hancock, St Germain, McCoy Tyner, Wayne Shorter: each of these names synonymous with the jazz innovations expounded by the legendary Blue Note imprint. Blue Note Re:Imagined retools their seismic influence by giving modern artists the unenviable task of reworking and reimagining their classics into equally futuristic shapes of jazz to come. Luckily, the results are every bit as wonderful as the originals, with an unwavering eye towards variety to boot. Jorja Smith transforms ‘Rose Rouge’ into a hypnotic neo-soul wanderer, while UK jazz stalwarts Ezra Collective and Skinny Pelembe morph Shorter and Andrew Hill standards into ruthlessly forward-thinking structures.

  1. 1 Rose Rouge Jorja Smith 0:30
  2. 2 Footprints Ezra Collective 0:30
  3. 3 Watermelon Man (Under The Sun) Poppy Ajudha 0:30
  4. 4 Wind Parade Jordan Rakei 0:30
  5. 5 Illusion (Silly Apparition) Skinny Pelembe 0:30

Track List

  1. Jorja Smith - "Rose Rouge"
  2. Ezra Collective - "Footprints"
  3. Poppy Ajudha - "Watermelon Man (Under The Sun)"
  4. Jordan Rakei - "Wind Parade"
  5. Skinny Pelembe - "Illusion (Silly Apparition)"
  6. Alfa Mist - "Galaxy"
  7. Ishmael Ensemble - "Search For Peace"
  8. Nubya Garcia - "A Shade Of Jade"
  9. Steam Down - "Etcetera" (feat Afronaut Zu)
  10. Blue Lab Beats - "Montara"
  11. Yazmin Lacey - "I’ll Never Stop Loving You"
  12. Fieh - "Armageddon"
  13. Mr Jukes - "Maiden Voyage"
  14. Shabaka Hutchings - "Prints Tie"
  15. Melt Yourself Down - "Caribbean Fire Dance"
  16. Emma Jean Thackray - "Speak No Evil (Night Dreamer)"

Blue Note


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences