Item added to your cart.

Aidan Baker / Simon Goff / Thor Harris
The Bit
Gizeh Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 12, 2020

Press Release

The Bit is the second recorded collaboration between Aidan Baker (Nadja / Hypnodrone Ensemble), Simon Goff (Jóhann Johannsson / Hildur Gudnadottir) and Thor Harris (Swans, Shearwater, Thor & Friends). Following on from 2017’s Noplace album, The Bit treads a similar path in terms of the recording process as the trio spent a day improvising at Voxton Studios in Berlin whilst on a European tour. The result was then edited and moulded into six hypnotic tracks that ebb and flow with beauty and ease. The Bit finds the trio painting with a lighter touch than on its predecessor. Thor Harris’ motorik beats still underpin the music but the atmospherics take a more prominent role and there is a pure and cohesive path to be found throughout the record. Much like on Noplace, Baker’s guitar and Goff’s violin weave together beautifully, forming a deep bed of melody, ambience and reverb. Given the trios credentials it’s not surprising they have created another immersive and stunning record.

Digital Tracklist

Track List

  1. Intro
  2. The Bit
  3. Canter
  4. Gait
  5. Springenden
  6. Wild at Heart

Aidan Baker / Simon Goff / Thor Harris

Gizeh Records

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences