Item added to your cart.

Vanessa Worm
Vanessa 77
Optimo Music
Catalogue Number
OM LP 18 D
Release Date
July 10, 2020


Vanessa 77, the debut LP from New Zealand’s Vanessa Worm, is a strange and beguiling collection of experimental pop. The instrumentals, which all have that slightly well-worn quality which one finds on many bedroom-pop records, are impressively varied - you’ll find stiff-necked New Beat, old-skool jungle, dubby electronics, King Krule-esque guitar spools and plenty else here. Worm’s vocal delivery has a stylised disaffection that draws from Le Tigre and The Slits, but there’s also a loquaciousness that reminds one, in an oblique sort of way, of Nick Cave. Those who enjoyed Okay Kaya’s Watch This Liquid Pour Itself could get a lot out of Vanessa 77.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 144 1:19 Buy
  2. 2 123 1:58 Buy
  3. 3 Bones and Blood 3:46 Buy

    Bones and Blood

  4. 4 Heaven to Hell 4:20 Buy

    Heaven to Hell

  5. 5 Cold Hard Blues 6:31 Buy

    Cold Hard Blues

  6. 6 In Heaven We Are 5:01 Buy

    In Heaven We Are

  7. 7 0000 6:48 Buy
  8. 8 Satisfaction 6:18 Buy
  9. 9 Tiny Revolutions 4:10 Buy

    Tiny Revolutions

  10. 10 Cave of Creation 2:51 Buy

    Cave of Creation

Vanessa Worm

Optimo Music

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences