Item added to your cart.

Elysia Crampton
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 1, 2020

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Press Release

This album follows intergenerational trauma, fugitives of Christian violence in a twilight called Puruma, returning to Mama Cocha, the sea that theorists call Nowhere. Dedicated to the life of Paul Sousa, who while incarcerated, worked years as an inmate firefighter across the Sierra Nevada of California. Also dedicated to the work of Sage LaPena and Dr. Gretel Mendizabal Nolte. (Includes misreadings of Jimenez, Saenz, Claudel, & Wright). Not one, not world, not body, not god, not salvation, not zero; only a ceaseless approaching toward, with, and as the great mystery, by Grace, Tatamama. Jallalla. ORCORARA 2010 was commissioned and released in 2018 by Centre d’Art Contemporain, Geneva, CH for the first floor at the Biennale de l’Image en Mouvement 2018 ‘The sound of screens imploding’.

  • Mastered by Jeremy Cox
  • All proceeds go to the American Indian Movement West / AIM SoCal chapters

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Secret Ravine (Chakana En General) 8:03
  2. 2 Dog Clouds (feat. Jeremy Rojas) 5:03
  3. 3 Morning Star-Red Glare-Sequoia Bridge (feat. Jeremy Rojas) 14:52
  4. 4 Grove (feat. Embaci) 4:44
  5. 5 Sierra Nevada (feat. Jeremy Rojas) 1:14
  6. 6 Homeless (Q'ara) 7:32
  7. 7 Amaru-Otorongo (Dried Pine) 2:38
  8. 8 Crucifixion (feat. Shannon Funchess) 6:44
  9. 9 Spring of Wound 5:13
  10. 10 Crest (feat. Fanny Pankara Chuquimia) 3:26
  11. 11 Abolition (Infrared) 4:14
  12. 12 Flora (feat. Jeremy Rojas) 5:41

Elysia Crampton


View More

Experimental and Noise

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences