Article ajouté à votre panier.

Validation de votre commande
Dissident Remixed
Catalogue Number
Release Date
7 août 2020

WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl purchases, delivered on release date: 07.08.20

Press Release

Dissident , the debut album from RIDE’s Andy Bell, recording as his electronic alter ego GLOK, was released last year to widespread acclaim. On Dissident Remixed , album no 7 on Bytes, lil’ sister of Ransom Note Records, members of the extended Ransom Note family and fans of GLOK and RIDE have come together to reimagine the source material in a rich smorgasbord of styles. Andrew Weatherall (RIP), Richard Sen, Maps, Jay Glass Dubs, C.A.R., Timothy Clerkin, Franz Kirmann, Minotaur Shock and the man himself all step up to lend their talents to the project and the results are stunning. Richard Sen kicks things off with his swaggering remix of the album’s title track, distilling the 20-minute John Carpenter-meets- Krautrock original into seven-minutes of psychedelic disco-dub, with Andy’s John Squire-esque guitar licks to the fore. Add an Ian Brown vocal and this is what the Third Coming of the Stone Roses should have sounded like. Andy’s contribution is a game changer, as the widescreen ambient techno throb of ‘Pulsing’ is revamped over 15 hypnotic and glorious minutes. Imagine Mr Fingers at 33rpm, augmented by plaintive piano lines and dissonant atmospherics. This is the slo-mo acid-house/shoegaze hybrid you didn't know you needed. Timothy Clerkin’s remix of ‘Projected Sounds’ is the perfect foil for Andy’s epic excursion. The Insult to Injury head honcho takes the propulsive Neu! meets Steve Reich original and sloooooows it right down, with squelchy acid lines, chanted vocals and trippy effects. It’s ‘Voodoo Ray’ for the shoegaze generation.

Information de précommande

Nous essayons toujours de faire parvenir les commandes le jour de sortie. La date indiquée ci-dessus est la date de livraison la plus proche possible selon le distributeur. Elle est donc susceptible de changer à tout moment suivant les modifications apportées par le distributeur.

Liste de titres pour édition numérique

  1. 1 Dissident (Richard Sen Remix) 8:30
  2. 2 Kolokol (Franz Kirmann M25 Remix) 8:41
  3. 3 Weaver (C.A.R. Remix) 5:05
  4. 4 Pulsing (GLOK Extended Remix) 15:00
  5. 5 Projected Sounds (Timothy Clerkin Remix) 6:22
  6. 6 Cloud Cover (Andrew Weatherall Remix) 6:27
  7. 7 Exit Through the Skylight (Jay Glass Dubs Reboot) 5:30
  8. 8 Weaver (Minotaur Shock Remix) 6:11
  9. 9 Pulsing (Maps Remix) 6:29
  10. 10 Kolokol (Franz Kirmann M25 Dub) 5:59




--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accepter les cookies
Modifier les préférences de cookies