Item added to your cart.

Vague Imaginaires
L'Île Sous l'Eau
12th Isle
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 10, 2020

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl purchases.


The mind who brought us 12th Isle Denis Morin follows up 2020’s L’île D’or in quick succession with another Vague Imaginaires release. L’Îsle Sous l’Eau details a lusciously autobiographical journey, rich with cosy field recordings, bright washes of FM synthesis and an oceanic sense for sound design, recalling Giuseppe Ielasi as well as Jon Hassel turned Detroit house on ‘Deep In Blue’; a perfect harmonisation between the natural and the digital.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Mais Qu'est-ce Que 8:41 Buy

    Mais Qu'est-ce Que

  2. 2 Space Birthday 6:06 Buy

    Space Birthday

  3. 3 La Plage Sous les Arbres 6:20 Buy

    La Plage Sous les Arbres

  4. 4 Deep In Blue 10:29 Buy

Vague Imaginaires

12th Isle

Experimental and Noise

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Single / EP of the Week

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences