Item added to your cart.

Natalie Slade
Eglo Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 5, 2020


Sydney based vocalist Natalie Slade offers up some pin-sharp modern soul and RnB with her debut Control. Aptly featuring members of Hiatus Kaiyote, as well as production duties from group keys player Simon Mavin, the instrumentation of Control is injected with an ornate and floral arrangement of colours recalling the cutting edge work of D’Angelo and Prince, making frequent impasses by broken jazz beats with the likes of ‘Gimme Ya Love’. All told, it’s the perfect backdrop to Slade’s boisterous attitude and uncannily world-weary odes to love, loss and self-discovery.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Cloud Cover 3:18 Buy
  2. 2 Humidity 4:18 Buy
  3. 3 Control 3:36 Buy
  4. 4 Gimme Ya Love 3:26 Buy
  5. 5 Love Light 3:52 Buy
  6. 6 Letter to Myself 3:35 Buy

    Letter to Myself

  7. 7 I Won't Cry 4:14 Buy
  8. 8 Colour 4:21 Buy
  9. 9 There Is Light in Everything 5:30 Buy

    There Is Light in Everything

  10. 10 Sunday Morning 4:25 Buy

    Sunday Morning

Natalie Slade

Eglo Records

View More

Soul and Funk

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences