Item added to your cart.

Hyperattention - Selected Dijital Works Vol 1
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 15, 2020


The excellent YOUTH label front a debut LP from Egyptian hip-hop producer Dijit (Hashem L Kelesh). Hyperattention - Selected Dijital Works Vol 1 is a striking and original album, one where beats and vocals skulk in a dark sonic hinterland. There is shared ground between Hyperattention - Selected Dijital Works Vol 1 and Zeroh’s recent ultra-leftfield soup-rap odyssey BLQLYTE, particularly when Dijit gets dark on the solo tracks. Productions like ‘Natfo’ have a sleepy soulfulness about them, though Dijit’s style is too pensive to line up neatly with the neo-soul tag. Ghostly, warped trap influences can be heard on ‘Ice Cream’ and ‘Babaakh’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 1772 (cover) Dijit Feat. SD 2:14 Buy
  2. 2 Morra (Abd Elghani Alsayed cover) Dijit Feat. SD 2:40 Buy

    Morra (Abd Elghani Alsayed cover)

  3. 3 Bad K Dijit Feat. Karimaann 4:13 Buy
  4. 4 Babaakh Dijit Feat. AC Ghazy 3:18 Buy
  5. 5 Natfo Dijit Feat. SD 2:56 Buy
  6. 6 Ice Cream Dijit Feat. Karen 1:50 Buy
  7. 7 Lakk Dijit 4:48 Buy
  8. 8 Laila Elweskha Dijit Feat. SD 3:12 Buy
  9. 9 Mahragan Elahzan Dijit 4:32 Buy

    Mahragan Elahzan

  10. 10 Zeed Dijit Feat. Ott Eswed 2:14 Buy
  11. 11 Soaad Dijit 6:54 Buy
  12. 12 We're the dead Dijit Feat. Ali Talibab & SD 4:06 Buy


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences