Item added to your cart.

Thao & The Get Down Stay Down
Ribbon Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 15, 2020

Thao & The Get Down Stay Down, the San Francisco-based band fronted by singer and songwriter Thao Nguyen, is set to release their fifth studio album ‘Temple’ via Ribbon Music.

Thao teamed up with longtime bandmate Adam Thompson, who also shares writing credits on five songs, to create the first Get Down Stay Down self-produced record.

‘Temple’ was then mixed by Mikaelin “Blue” Bluespruce (Solange, Carly Rae Jepsen, Mariah Carey) who helped create a sound that was more filled out and immersive.

The album is among Thao’s most open and honest work yet, finding her coming out in her public life after a long career in which she kept her queer identity quiet in an effort to avoid turmoil with and alienation from a family and culture she deeply loves.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Temple 4:10 Buy
  2. 2 Phenom 2:39 Buy
  3. 3 Lion on the Hunt 3:14 Buy

    Lion on the Hunt

  4. 4 Pure Cinema 4:29 Buy
  5. 5 Marauders 3:29 Buy
  6. 6 How Could I 3:16 Buy
  7. 7 Disclaim 3:12 Buy
  8. 8 Rational Animal 4:19 Buy

    Rational Animal

  9. 9 I've Got Something 4:41 Buy

    I've Got Something

  10. 10 Marrow 3:29 Buy

Thao & The Get Down Stay Down

Ribbon Music

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences