Item added to your cart.

Clark Essential Bundle
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 17, 2020
  • Bundle:

    • Clark CD

    • Death Peak CD

    • Feast / Beast CD, 2×CD 2 x CD

    • Clarence Park CD

    • + MP3
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Available: April 17, 2020

Clarence Park

2012’s been a huge year for Clark, with the release of full-length ‘Iradelphic’ and EP ‘Fantasm Planes’. Warp have re-issued an expanded edition of his 2001 debut album ‘Clarence Park’ – with the addition of the 8-track ‘Throttle Clarence’ EP and 5 unreleased songs that were recorded around that time. This release is a testimony to Chris Clark’s mastery of textural collage, versatility and unconventional constructions. Essential. Includes 8-track Throttle Clarence EP.


Clark chases up his excellent 2012 LP Iradelphic with a new self-titled full length, his seventh LP for Warp. Building on the techno/rave directions of his immersive Phosphor live show and his recent Superscope 12”, Clark utilises sound as a structure to create towering sensory spaces that are rich in heady melodies. The theatrical release features ‘Winter Linn’ early on, spreading out a snail-speed frazzled chug that grows and consumes all in its path, whereas ‘Unfurla’ juxtaposes hulking drum kicks against sickly sweet melodic keys. Similarly dramatic is ‘The Grit In The Pearl’ which retains all Clark’s trademark meticulous touches whilst injecting a slick drum jack to create a intoxicating big room favourite.

Death Peak

Having had the album title going round in his head since summer last year, Death Peak sounds a lot like you might imagine it would, albeit in your wildest hopes and dreams, given its serious title. Truly an incredible and starkly visceral series of recordings, Clark appears to take a strong influence from the battered 12"s of mid 90s warehouse techno and drum & bass that litter so many of our collections, yet mixes them with the ethereal electronics and library record exploration previously unheard from him. This is all topped off with a dose of perfectly peppered throughout and rare use of the human voice, described by Clark as "the most perfect synth".


Warp announce "Feast / Beast" by Clark, a double album containing his best remixes to date along with new material to create an impressive body of work. Split into "Feast" and "Beast" respectively this is available in double CD and 4 x vinyl. ‘Feast / Beast’ includes the likes of Amon Tobin, Battles, Massive Attack, Depeche Mode, and a previously unheard track ‘Suns Of Bear Paws Kicks’. The double album also includes original remixes by Bibio and Nathan Fake. ‘Feast’ is the more melodic half of the album, whereas ‘Beast’ is its more hardcore / techno counterpart.


View More



View More

Bleep Essentials

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences