Item added to your cart.

Memory Palace
Salmon Universe
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 1, 2020


An album of beguiling, heat-hazed electronic music here from Carlos Falanga’s IHHH project. Any of you who heard the recent Arash Moori LP Exothermic may view Memory Palace as something of an inversion of the sound of that record. Falanga maintains the warped electronics and hefty beats of Moori’s album, but rather than being used to create caustic future-techno pieces they are instead deployed in the service of some charming, rather idiosyncratic tunes. The way that loops speed and slow across unerring kick drums on more beat-driven numbers like the title-track has one thinking of Huerco S.’s beloved For Those of You Who Have Never (and Also Those Who Have).

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 When Life Was Awakening in the Depths of Obscure Matter 2:50 Buy

    When Life Was Awakening in the Depths of Obscure Matter

  2. 2 Memory Palace 3:39 Buy
  3. 3 Neon Demon 3:18 Buy
  4. 4 H of Hero 3:08 Buy
  5. 5 Melting Hot Summer 2:49 Buy

    Melting Hot Summer

  6. 6 Love Exposure 2:55 Buy
  7. 7 Schmiererei 3:30 Buy
  8. 8 Profile of Light 5:27 Buy

    Profile of Light

Salmon Universe

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences