Item added to your cart.

Interstellar Funk
Artificial Dancers - Waves of Synth
Rush Hour
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 26, 2020


Who knows where we’d be in the 21st century without the humble sine wave? Who would have thought a simple advancement in sound technology would birth a vast number of now ubiquitous styles, from post-punk through industrial to modern synth wave? Dutch DJ Interstellar Funk retreads some of this rich history with the bumper comp Artificial Dancers - Waves of Synth, documenting a wide swathe of diverse artists from forgotten DIY scenes and rarely acquired online vinyl gems. This comp features is bursting with highlights, including early cuts by The Human League and hard-to-find classics by Chris and Cosey, as well as lesser known experiments by the likes of Im Namen Des Volkes.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Stranger (Demo) Clan of Xymox 5:45
  2. 2 Maskindans Det Gylne Triangel 3:41
  3. 3 The Living Room Zahgurim 6:42
  4. 4 4JG The Human League 3:59
  5. 5 Detector Martenot Sociedades En Tetra Brik 3:40
  6. 6 Sewing Machine Batang Frisco 5:55
  7. 7 Hybrid C Chris And Cosey 5:40
  8. 8 Alles Ist Gewinn Im Namen Des Volkes 3:38
  9. 9 Infinity Sign Stephen Huss 3:31
  10. 10 Alternate Music for the Hindenberg Lounge Richard Bone 11:52
  11. 11 Detector Martenot (K7 Rare Version) Sociedades En Tetra Brik 4:34

Interstellar Funk

Rush Hour

View More

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences